MyBestMattress is an independent, personal project. All the content on this website is free to use.
You can help keep the site free & unbiased by donating. Your support is highly appreciated!

Recent Avocado User Reviews

5.0/5.0
2019-08-16

Great non-toxic bed

Amazing company, amazing green mattress. I'm not the one to write reviews often, but do yourself a favor and try avocado mattress!

Evaluation
Price value
Quality
Comfort
Trials
Durability
4.8/5.0
2019-08-03

King Size Mattress

We bought our king avocado mattress about 3 months ago and sleeping on it is like a dream. It's not cheap though, buying our new avocado mattress was an investment that pays off daily

Evaluation
Price value
Quality
Comfort
Trials
Durability
4.6/5.0
2019-08-16

an OK mattress

after reading loads of 5 star reviews i had my hopes up for avocado. the mattress is good but has a hefty price tag.

Evaluation
Price value
Quality
Comfort
Trials
Durability
4.6/5.0
2019-08-03

Helps with aches

Worth paying that bit extra - natural, sleeps cool and comfortable, provides cushion to help with any aches!

Evaluation
Price value
Quality
Comfort
Trials
Durability
4.4/5.0
2019-08-14

Too firm without topper

I knew I wanted an organic mattress to help with my multiple chemical allergies. Was too firm for me without a pillow top.

Evaluation
Price value
Quality
Comfort
Trials
Durability
5.0/5.0
2019-08-14

Best mattress online!!

I never considered buying a mattress online but couldn''t find any other mattress that met my needs that closely. Recommend Avocado to anyone who is looking for an organic mattress.

Evaluation
Price value
Quality
Comfort
Trials
Durability
5.0/5.0
2019-08-03

No complaints

Avocado is fresh, cool and comfy. I was in need of a firm mattress so got the one wihtout a topper. No complaints!

Evaluation
Price value
Quality
Comfort
Trials
Durability
4.8/5.0
2019-08-13

quality mattress

the construction of the mattress screams quality. it is durable and eco-friendly. price is not the lowest but i'm not complaining as it is deffinitely a sustainable choice.

Evaluation
Price value
Quality
Comfort
Trials
Durability
5.0/5.0
2019-08-14

Meets all my requirements and more

I had a lot of requirements for my new mattress. First it had to sleep cool as I tend to overheat. Second, it had to give good support on my back and soft resting feeling for my body. Lastly I wanted to avoid any chemicals as i breathe during my sleep. Avocado mattress met all of these, highly recommend.

Evaluation
Price value
Quality
Comfort
Trials
Durability
5.0/5.0
2019-08-13

Love my green mattress

Absolutely love my green mattress!

Evaluation
Price value
Quality
Comfort
Trials
Durability

FAQ

Which mattress type is the Avocado mattress?

Avocado Green mattress is a hybrid - meaning that it’s made out of a combination of different materials - latex and some small coils. According to my investigation, most of the Avocado Green mattress users agree that it’s really durable & of great quality. But there's no surprise there - latex is often said to be more durable than foam. This makes the mattress more durable and increases the longevity of the layers.

What is the Avocado mattress price?

Avocado offers great price vs quality ratio, take a look yourself - here are the pricing plans for different Avocado sizes:
-Twin - $959 USD
-Twin XL - $999 USD
-Full - $1199 USD
-Queen - $1399 USD
-King - $1699 USD
-Cal King - $1699 USD

For which sleeping position was the Avocado mattress designed?

With Avocado being quite a firm mattress, there’s no surprise that it’s best for back & side sleepers. Why is that, you might wonder? Simple - the mattress is able to alleviate any of the pain that you might feel in your back or sides. For stomach sleepers, on the other hand, the Avocado mattress might be too firm.

Is Avocado mattress good for sex?

Knowing that Avocado is a very firm mattress, you would think that it’s great for sex. That’s not entirely true. The surface of the Avocado Green mattress is soft and made out of latex. So even though it’s a firm hybrid mattress, the latex makes it not as good for sex - it’s not bouncy and not at all responsive.

Is the Avocado mattress more soft or firm?

The Avocado mattress is considered to be very firm. It’s perfect if you have pain in your back or sides, as it can relieve your pain points. Also, different from the majority of mattresses, Avocado has great edge support - you surely won’t fall out of bed if you toss & turn at night.

What kind of trials & money-back guarantees does Avocado offer?

In addition to its organic materials, Avocado also offers some huge perks - it has a 25 year warranty which really proves its durability. What is more, Avocado has free shipping & even an option of in-home delivery. The trial that the company offers is also quite lengthy - 1 year! It’s more than enough to try out your new mattress & see if it actually fits your needs.